metadata

DR. LOUISE MARCOTTE

B.Sc., D.C., chiropractor

After obtaining a Doctor of Chiropractic studies from the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR) in 2000, Dr. Louise Marcotte went on to specialize in postural rehabilitation and the treatment of scoliosis, founding her own clinic in Montreal: Posturetek.

In 2006, she became the first chiropractor in Quebec to obtain advanced CBP® certification as well as the first in Canada to use the SpineCor® dynamic corrective brace for the treatment of idiopathic scoliosis. She also went on to develop various new therapeutic applications for the brace, including the treatment of adult scoliosis and hyperkyphosis.

Dr. Marcotte has presented the results of her research at various chiropractic (WFC, Parker), orthotic (BAPO, AOPQ) and orthopaedic (SOSORT) conferences throughout the world. She has also lectured at the UQTR on CBP® protocols.

In 2010, she launched the Month of scoliosis, a yearly initiative taking place at the UQTR during November and which aims to give aspiring chiropractors advice on the screening and clinical management of scoliosis. Dr. Marcotte recently took over the SpineCor Clinic which was originally founded by Professor Charles-Hilaire Rivard, former orthopaedic surgeon at Ste-Justine’s Hospital in Montreal and inventor of the SpineCor® dynamic corrective brace who retired in 2012.

  • Member of the Ordre des chiropraticiens du Québec (OCQ)
  • Member of the Association des chiropraticiens du Québec (ACQ)
  • Member of the Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA)

Dr. Marcotte is currently (2015) working on putting together a comprehensive clinical guide for professionals seeking better tools for screening, assessing and effectively managing scoliosis.

Health professionals are invited to visit our Resources for professionals section.

Contact us

Dr. Louise Marcotte

metadata

DRE LOUISE MARCOTTE

B.Sc., D.C., chiropraticienne

Diplômée au doctorat en chiropratique de l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR) en 2000, la docteure Louise Marcotte se spécialise en soins de remodelage de la posture et de la scoliose en fondant sa clinique Posturetek à Montréal.

Elle devient en 2006 la première chiropraticienne au Québec à détenir une certification avancée en CBP®, et la première au Canada à utiliser le corset de correction dynamique SpineCor® pour le traitement de la scoliose idiopathique, qu’elle emploie également à de nouvelles applications thérapeutiques comme la scoliose adulte et l'hypercyphose.

La docteure Marcotte a présenté les résultats de ses recherches dans divers congrès scientifiques de chiropratique (WFC, Parker), d’orthèse-prothèse (BAPO, AOPQ) et d'orthopédie (SOSORT) à travers le monde. Elle a également enseigné à l’UQTR la technique CBP® à titre de chargée de cours.

Elle fonde en 2010 Le mois de la scoliose, en novembre de chaque année à l’UQTR, une initiative qui vise l’enseignement du dépistage et de la gestion clinique de la scoliose à la profession chiropratique. En 2012, elle a pris la relève de la Clinique SpineCor fondée par le professeur Charles-Hilaire Rivard, chirurgien-orthopédiste à l’hôpital Ste-Justine de Montréal et inventeur du corset dynamique SpineCor®, retraité depuis.

  • Membre de l'Ordre des chiropraticiens du Québec (OCQ)
  • Membre de l'Association des chiropraticiens du Québec (ACQ)
  • Membre de l'Association chiropratique canadienne (ACC)

La docteure Marcotte travaille actuellement (2015) à la rédaction d’un guide clinique complet destiné aux professionnels désireux d’avoir de meilleurs outils pour dépister, examiner et faire une gestion clinique efficace de la scoliose.

Si vous travaillez dans le domaine de la santé, vous voudrez peut-être visiter notre section Ressources pour professionnels.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter

Docteure Louise Marcotte